King Krule Announces Live Album 'You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down'

King Krule has officially announced his upcoming live album You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down, also dropping its lead single, ”Stoned Again (Live).”

The new project was recorded during the handful of European shows he performed just weeks before the world went into lockdown, and features a total of 17 tracks from Man Alive!, The OOZ and 6 Feet Beneath the Stars — the latter of which was named one of HYPEBEAST’s best albums to listen to while at home. ”Once spilt into the cheap 4 tracks and pirate software, now collosos energy redeemed into small diaphragms. Sat on toilets imagining the moment other animals would sing the very vibrations back to them. Climbing a ladder of fulfilment, that fullfills neither need or want, but in ascent maybe the organised grouping of heartbeats pounding into the universe for an hour and a half would not be better spent,” a statement read. “I felt comfortable for once, young and uncomfortable with a tunnel of anxiety to walk through.”

Take a look at the tracklist below and watch the visual for “Stoned Again (Live)” on YouTube. King Krule’s You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down drops September 10 and will receive a physical release on December 10 via True Panther Sounds/Matador Records.

You Heat Me Up, You Cool Me Down Tracklist

1. Out Getting Ribs
2. Emergency Blimp
3. A Slide In (New Drugs)
4. The Ooz
5. Cellular
6. Stoned Again
7. Slush Puppy
8. Rock Bottom
9. Comet Face
10. Perfecto Miserable
11. Alone, Omen 3
12. Baby Blue
13. Half Man Half Shark
14. Underclass
15. Energy Fleets
16.Please Complete Thee
17. Easy Easy

Elsewhere in music, the baby featured on the album art of Nirvana’s Nevermind is suing the band.
Source: Read Full Article