'Pokémon 25: The Album' to Release in October 2021

The Pokémon Company International and Universal Music Group have announced an October 15 release date for its upcoming compilation project, Pokémon 25: The Album.

The record is a celebration of Pokémon‘s 25th anniversary, which Post Malone kicked off with his version of “Only Wanna Be with You.” Other artists who are set to contribute are Katy Perry, Lil Yachty, J Balvin, Vince Staples, Tierra Whack and more.

“I’ve always been a huge Pokémon fan and I jumped at the opportunity to be on the album. I love the record I did for it called “Believing” and I hope it inspires my fans to chase their dreams,” Lil Yachty said in a statement.

“P25 Music has been an incredible journey in which we’ve been able to collaborate with so many amazing musicians to help us celebrate 25 years of Pokémon,” said Colin Palmer, vice president of marketing, The Pokémon Company International. “As we countdown to the launch of Pokémon 25: The Album and the culmination of this yearlong adventure, we’re looking forward to Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack, and Jax Jones joining the party and adding their own unique sounds and fresh takes on Pokémon inspired songs to this celebratory compilation.”

Take a look at the full tracklist below. Pokémon 25: The Album drops October 15.

Pokémon 25: The Album Tracklist
1. Katy Perry – Electric
2. Jax Jones – Phases (with Sinead Harnett)
3. Mabel – Take It Home
4. Lil Yachty – Believing
5. J Balvin – Ten Cuidado
6. Cyn – Wonderful
7. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em
8. Louane – Game Girl
9. Tierra Whack – Art Show
10. Post Malone – Only Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Version)
11. Yaffle – Reconnect (feat. Daichi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY)*
12. Mabel – Take It Home (ZHU Remix)*
13. Cyn – Wonderful (ZHU Remix)*
14. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em (ZHU Remix)*

*Digital album only

Elsewhere in music, Travis Scott shared a deeper meaning behind his upcoming Utopia album.
Source: Read Full Article