Professor T cast: Who stars in the ITV drama?

PROFESSOR T is ITV's brand new murder mystery – and fans can't wait for its release.

It centres around a university professor who has OCD, but also a gift for crime-solving. Here's who stars in the new drama…

Who stars in Professor T?

Ben Miller as Professor T

Ben Miller played DI Richard Poole at Death in Paradise.

You may also recognise him from Netflix period drama, Bridgerton.

He is also known for playing James Lester in the ITV science-fiction series Primeval.

Emma Naomi as Lisa Donckers

Emma Naomi is an actress, known for her role in Bridgerton as Alice Mondrich

She also appeared in The Trial of Christine Keeler as Ann.

Emma trained at Guildhall School of Music and Drama and has starred in stage productions including The Comedy of Errors, Medea and The Mystery Plays.

Barney White as Detective Sergeant Dan Winters

Barney White is an actor, known for his role in investigative thriller Social Suicide.

He also appeared in BBC television drama series Taboo

White acted in Jaclyn Bethany's short film Indigo Valley in 2017.

Andy Gathergood as Detective Inspector Paul Rabbit

Andy Gathergood is an English actor. He has appeared in films including Saul Dibb's Journey's End, The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society and The Death of Stalin.

He has also had roles in Clint Eastwood's Hereafter, and The Three Musketeers, directed by Paul W.S. Anderson.

On TV, you might have spotted him in Hatfields & McCoys, The Salisbury Poisonings, Britannia, and Criminal Justice.

Frances De La Tour as Adelaide Tempest

Frances de la Tour is an English actress.

She is best known for her role as Miss Ruth Jones in the 70s show Rising Damp from 1974 until 1978.

The actress' other TV work includes Emma Porlock in the Dennis Potter's Cold Lazarus (1996), Headmistress Margaret Baron in BBC sitcom Big School and Violet Crosby in Vicious.

Sarah Woodward as Ingrid Snares

Sarah is a RADA-trained and award-winning actor.

Sarah’s theatre credits include The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, Richard II at the Globe, and the West End version of Nell Gwynn.

On television, she has starred in Queens of Mystery and has appeared in New Blood and Endeavour.

Douglas Reith as The Dean

Douglas Reith is an actor known for his portrayal of Lord Merton in Downton Abbey.

He also appeared in 2006 film The Queen as Lord Airlie.

You may also recognise him as Field Marshall Lord Haig from 2021 film about British miners The War Below.

Juliet Aubrey as Chief Inspector Christina Brand

Juliet Aubrey is a British actress of stage and screen.

She is best known for her portrayal of Dorothea in the BBC serial Middlemarch, for which she won a BAFTA TV Award.

She has also appeared as Helen Cutter in the ITV series Primeval.

Ben Onwukwe as Jackson Donckers

Ben played 'Recall' in iconic firefighter ITV drama London's Burning.

Since his role in appeared in soaps including EastEnders and Coronation Street.

He has also had roles in medical shows Casualty, Holby City and Doctors, as well as the Netflix series Safe.

When is Professor T released on ITV?

Professor T starts on Sunday July 18 at 9pm.

The crime drama series is divided up into six-parts and will air each Sunday evening from July 18.

Professor T debuted on BritBox UK on June 3 so is already available to watch for those with a BritBox subscription.

    Source: Read Full Article